About me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

my pix

I was born and raised in Poland. I was always interested in travelling and exploring other cultures. While earning my degree in marketing, I spent my last year of study in Germany, working as an Au Pair on rehabilitation program with an autistic child. I returned to Poland and graduated with B.A. in Marketing. The following year I came to the USA as an Au Pair and had another wonderful year taking care of two toddlers. I loved both of my families, and until this day I still stay in touch with them. I gained a great experience of childcare and met many wonderful people from all over the world, including my current husband.

After finishing program I returned to Poland. 9 months later I came back to America, got married and went back to college to obtain an American degree. While being in college full time I worked full time in a hospitality business and later banking business. I graduated from Baruch with honors with major: Finance and Investment and minor: Spanish.

After graduating I joined Barclays Wealth working on Operational side of the business where I still work. I became a leader by being involved in many learning opportunities provided by the firm. The knowledge that I obtained from the communication, body language and personal pitch classes I took, I will use in my new role of LCC. I belong to Parents and Family Network at work, and attend monthly events organized by the group.

With my understanding of intercultural relations, communication and global perspective from many travel adventures in Poland, Germany, United Kingdom, Mexico, Ireland, Denmark, and Puerto Rico, I understand how to meet and reach out to people. I speak fluent Polish, English, conversational Spanish and German. When not engaged with my two toddlers, I like sport’s activities.

I truly believe, that I am great person to represent Cultural Care Au Pair program. I am passionate about the program and helping families succeed.